Small outboard motors on Capri 14.2

I'm sure all the forum community have tossed this around before, however, I'm new to this. I would like to ask for the most recent opinions and advice on getting a small motor to have with my boat for times when the wind just leave you floating still. I have read somewhere that the torque from an electric motor can put tremendous strain on the transom and even damage it. Is that true? I have also read through all the various methods for securing a large battery for the motor as well. Personally, I don't care for the idea of attaching a large cage type battery carrier on the back of the boat so I would be very open to opinions about other suggestions as well. I am also very attracted towards the 4 cycle 2 hp motor offered by Island Hopper Outboards as it is very light weight and has its own gas tank built in it. I would hope that some of you can give me some feedback on that model. Again, is it healthy for the boat to attach that type of motor to the transom of a Capri 14.2? Also, is a 2 hp engine strong enough to move that size boat? (not looking for speed - propulsion to get back to the wind or reach the other side of a lake to get home) I would appreciate any and all input you would have to offer. Thank you.

Tom