Just joined - sharing my pics of sailing at Lake Tahoe, and San Francisco bay, Calif.

nicky

Hi everybody,

I've been sailing a sunfish quite regularly for about 5 years now; prior to this I had no sailing experience whatsoever. Last spring I bought my own boat, and have been enormously enjoying sailing it locally on the San Francisco bay and at Lake Tahoe.

I have some questions to ask of the experienced folks on this list, but thought I'd just introduce myself first with a few pics. They're all posted on a photo sharing site, and there are 6 different 'voyages'. You can access them from the following URL:
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=yfsaz25.16anrhpp&x=0&y=j3srvr
It's set up so you don't have to register to view the photos - although this may not be immediately obvious - just click the "View Photos without signing in" link (below the "Continue" button).

I'm particularly interested to hear from anyone who has substantial experience sailing a sunfish on the SF bay...

Hope you enjoy them.

Nicky

Hey Nicky,

That's some set of photos. Glad to see you enjoy a relaxing sail.

Welcome to the forum.

Mol