FW: Voting results

Discussion in 'Laser Class Politics' started by Mark Kastel, Dec 1, 2003.

  1. Mark Kastel

    Mark Kastel Guest

    Hello all,

    I would like to convey my personal thanks to ILCA members Dick Tillman and
    John Christensen for spending the past 15 days compiling the votes of the
    District Secretaries and confirming their authenticity.

    Please find the results of the North American Region election, which closed
    last night, in their message below.


    -----Original Message-----
    From: LTill75358@aol.com [mailto:LTill75358@aol.com]
    Sent: Monday, December 01, 2003 2:49 PM
    To: kastel@mwt.net; marie22@milwpc.com
    Cc: appel@attglobal.net
    Subject: Voting results


    John and I have accepted, and acknowledged receipt of, ballots from 23
    Districts for electing officers and voting for bylaws for the
    International Laser
    Class Association - North American Region. No ballots were received from

    Districts 17 and 18. Results are as follows:

    Chairman: Peter Johns (14), Ryan Minth (9)
    *Vice Chairman: Tracy Usher (22)
    Treasurer: John Dawson Edwards (15), Fred Schroth (8)
    Secretary: Eric Faust (16), Mark Kastel (7)
    *At-Large: Tim Landt (18)
    *At-Large (alt): David Abbott (22)

    To support the adoption of the draft by-laws: No (13), Yes (10)

    *Note that there were some non votes for some of the officers.

    I believe we have complied with your voting instructions. In addition, I
    copying the Laser Class Office. Please advise if you need further
    It has been a pleasure to assist.

    Dick Tillman

Share This Page