Fleet 413- How do we feel about Intensity yellow?

I need a new rudder and centerboard and was thinking hard about Intensity's yellow ones. I am just wondering how fleet 413 feels about me sailing with these.

If it were a different fleet I might not be so apprehensive but I have a lot of respect for the guys who sail there and I plan to be a newbie there very soon. I'm still learning the rules of the road and don't want to make a bad impression right off the bat.

Any thoughts?

I need a new rudder and centerboard and was thinking hard about Intensity's yellow ones. I am just wondering how fleet 413 feels about me sailing with these.

If it were a different fleet I might not be so apprehensive but I have a lot of respect for the guys who sail there and I plan to be a newbie there very soon. I'm still learning the rules of the road and don't want to make a bad impression right off the bat.

Any thoughts?

Personally, I would buy class legal. The price on the intensity versions make them tempting, but as soon as you want to race in something as small as a district event you would then have to buy legal, and end up spending more.

Intensiity: $275
Class legal: $550

If you buy intensity and then decide you love it so much you want to go see what your district event is all about, $825.

Good point. Although it may be a while until I want to do any serious competing. Ideally I would like to sail every sunday with the Intensity blades and then use my class ones for racing events.

So it is my plan to eventually buy both sets.

There really isn't a point to buying a set of practice blades. Unless you run aground a lot or have some easy way of damaging the blades there is no point to buying non class legal blades.

I think you guys might be changing my mind as I type, I just can't get over the price of legal gear (sails, blades, etc.) vs. Intensity's. Its the difference between me being able to sail right now or saving for another month or two.