What's new

Super Sailfish MKII Sail Wanted and other parts

floydvoid

Price $
State
CONNECTICUT
I just found a bare Alcort Super Sailfish MKII, pre metal deck coamings. I would love to get an original sail with the sailfish logo on it, I believe this is the larger sail that is the same as the sunfish- I am still learning. I am also missing the handrails and the hardware from the stern, mast, other rigging. I may have found a rudder and daggerboard locally. The sail is my priority at the moment!

Alan S. Glos

Can't help you with the sail but I just acquired a very nice Sailfish rudder/tiller/tiller extension assembly that may actually be new, old stock. If you are interested, e-mail me at: aglos@colgate.edu and I will reply with photos and an asking price.

"Signal Charlie" (AKA Kent Lewis here on the Sunfish Forum) is the the resident expert on Alcort boats including your Super Sailfish MkII. Kent may have a sail with the logo or know where to find one. Find one of his posts and send him a personal message about the sail.

Alan Glos
Cazenovia, NY

Seaotter5

Concerning the hand rails:

I just found a bare Alcort Super Sailfish MKII, pre metal deck coamings. I would love to get an original sail with the sailfish logo on it, I believe this is the larger sail that is the same as the sunfish- I am still learning. I am also missing the handrails and the hardware from the stern, mast, other rigging. I may have found a rudder and daggerboard locally. The sail is my priority at the moment!

Alan S. Glos