Righting a capsized Sunfish

Windswept

Hi everyone. I am very new to sailing. The second time I took my sunfish out with my daughter, we capsized it. Needless to say It took a lot of effort to right it. Does any one have knowledge of the best way to right the boat? I tore my sail trying to right it as well :( Any suggestions of where the best nplace is to purchase a new one. If anyone is from NJ and would like to give me some lessons, let me know. Thanks!

First thing is to release the mainsheet from any deck cleat. Cleated it will act like a 20 gallon bucket and yes it will be a real chore to rite the boat. Not to mention if left cleated the boat has a nasty tendency to sail away as soon as it comes upright.
Uncleated the sail falls away as the boat comes up and even a 120 pounder can pull down the daggerboard from even the turtled position. Again not mentioning the sail will luff when rited. It's also best if you can orient the boat so you are on the windward side. That way once the boat comes up the sail is already in position to luff. Bring it up from the leeward side and you run the risk of the sail gybing into you or just coming right over and capsizing to the other side.