Rigging help in Lake Geneva, WI.

Short Sale

First time Laser sailor looking for rigging help and pointers. I crewed on Lightnings MANY years ago, so I'm not a newbie to sailing, but would really appreciate help setting new (to me) boat up. If you're in the Lake Geneva, WI. area and can help....give me a ring. 414-607-4042 (work#).
Willing to trade service out for beer and brats!

You have two truly great yacht clubs there. I'm sure you can find many teriffic Laser sailors where you live. Just go to the Geneva yc or go over to Delavan yc. Shees! Buddy Melges is your neighbor.

Geneva yc and melges were my first two contacts before posting here.(I always wanted to visit Zenda WI.) True, I did not offer beer & brats to them, or mabye I just didn't talk to the right person. Anyway....I will call Andy and skulk around Geneva and Delavan clubs while the water is warming. Thanks for the feedback everyone!

There is a one day Laser regatta at the Lake Geneva Yacht Club on Sat. May 10. It would be a good way to start your Laser career, and you will be able to get all the rigging help, etc. that you need right there.

Thanks LaserBill, I'll check it out! Rigged and Racing in two weeks sounds good to me!
Whoa! My first "skip" ever in TWO WEEKS! I need to.........gotta go!

Skippering. :)
My bad: I was being (mildly) facetious in my comment. In sailing small (and not so small) boats for years I can't remember (hardly) any times when people used that abbreviation (i.e. "Skip") to describe the person or act of steering a boat; I'm used to "driving" or "steering" and like terms. It just seemed a bit affected.

Sorry for the digression... :eek:

No worries Geoffs, the "skip" thing really didn't sound right anyway and I couldn't think of an appropriate word at that moment. I'm going with "steering" from here on out! Which makes me the "steererer" right? ;)