Rules Question (Before starting and after finishing)

Discussion in 'Laser Class Politics' started by Deimos, Dec 31, 2006.

  1. dyzzypyxxy

    dyzzypyxxy Member

    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Seems to me you're sure as heck going to confuse your Race Committee trying to exonerate yourself in this situation, too.

    Either they're going to give you your finish position before you hit the mark, or they're going to have your number recorded twice (more than likely if it's a big fleet finishing thick and fast).

    Be sure to go see the scorer when you get ashore to clear up what the heck happened, right? Better make a note of the sail numbers in front and behind you when you make your second, legal, finish, too.
     

Share This Page