Laser Wanted

Discussion in 'Laser Wanted Ads' started by Mavawreck, Jan 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mavawreck

Mavawreck New Member

Im looking for a complete, used Laser. Would prefer a full rig. Just to be used for tooling about on lakes for now. I would prefer it not have a trailer. I have a 16' Boston Whaler motorboat I would trade if anyone is interested in that instead. Lost storage and I want to downsize!

2. hotwater1387

hotwater1387 New Member

call me ...have great boat in atlanta 404-797-5172

3. stunistu

stunistu Member

I have a 1981 Laser with the full sail that you might be interested in. I am a retired professional boat builder and I have restored over 70 Lasers. This boat has a new mast step (I cut a small hole and reglass with West epoxy), solid decks where you sit, a re-cord floor, and the bushing at the cockpit drain hole has been replaced. These are all the common weak spots of a Laser. The blades are new, all new lines, Harken mainsheet cams, racing bailer, end for ended upper spar, sleeved boom (like the new boats). I grind out and reglass all sresss cracks in the hull/deck. The hull has been painted Awlgrip "empress blue" and the deck is new light tan Awlgrip. The sail is fine for many years of daysailing. The price is $1600 delivered to your door. I have pictures and I also have a few more boats for more money. stuhpps@hotmail.com

4. isleofwightlen

isleofwightlen Member