Help to make rigging up my XD quicker and easier please

Buoy10

Hi I'm quite new to the Laser rig having re-entered into dinghy sailing via a Topper. I'm finding that the ease of an old rig would suit me but I'm loving the XD extra purchase.

I'm looking to secure the out haul pulley and downhaul pulley permanently in position with a webbing strop like those used on a Topper? I simply can't get my head around loose ropes falling off the ends of the unstepped mast sections plus continually re-stepping the mast because the out haul or downhaul or mast retainer ended up on the wrong side! (getting in a pickle basically!)

To anyone that might say 'simply' untie the knot and re-tie, I avoid knots at all costs! I know, I'm a big girl and should remember, and I perfect it, then I forget! I'm also looking to replace the knot on the boom with a shackle or some such thing?

I'm looking for speed to rig and ease over and above performance (fun sailing only) but want to retain my XD kit and adapt where possible.

Any ideas on securing the loops on the mast or sourcing a webbing strop large enough would be very appreciated.

The loop for my outhaul has been secured to the mast using self-vulcanizing tape. You simply stretch the tape while winding it over the rope (as in making loops around the mast) and it adheres to itself, but not to anything else. It will not leave any residue.
When I was in the showroom to take a look at a new Laser, the loops were attached in exactly the same way.

I'm finding that the ease of an old rig would suit me but I'm loving the XD extra purchase.
I don't find the "old" rig much "easier" in any way. Also, you can have exactly as much purchase with the old cleating systems as the new. It's not an either/or thing.
I'm looking to secure the out haul pulley and downhaul pulley permanently in position with a webbing strop like those used on a Topper?
Not allowed. Shackles, balls, clips, hooks and/or tie lines, but no webbing.